Men’s Basketball Places Six on 2016-17 NABC Honors Court

first_img1.    Academically a junior or senior.2.    Cumulative GPA of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the 2016-17 academic year.3.    Students must have matriculated at least one year at their current institution.4.    Member of NCAA Division I, II, III, or NAIA Division I or II institution with a NABC member coach. Kory Kuenstling (Dunkerton, Iowa), C.J. Rivers (Cahokia, Ill.), A.J. Rutter (Ames, Iowa), Casey Schlatter (Iowa Falls, Iowa), Reed Timmer (New Berlin, Wis.) and Graham Woodward (Edina, Minn.) met the requirements of the Honors Court, which include the following: KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The Drake men’s basketball team had six student-athletes named to the 2016-17 National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Honors Court, which recognizes men’s collegiate basketball student-athletes who excelled in academics during the past season.center_img Kuentsling and Schlatter are marketing majors while Woodward graduated in May with a marketing degree. Rutter graduated in May with a health sciences degree while Rivers is a journalism major and Timmer, a pharmacy major. Print Friendly Versionlast_img

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.